Suitable trainings and individual workshops for everyone.

Contact

Trainings & Workshops

No two laboratories are alike.
We train Empower users individually.

Every laboratory has its processes, objectives, challenges – and thus very individual training needs. As a leading provider of classroom training for Empower users in German-speaking countries, beyontics responds to this with specific training plans that optimally fit the requirements profile of your laboratory. We offer all our Empower training modules in German and English in Germany and abroad.

Our training offers the optimal shoulder-to-shoulder connection between theory and practice. They are suitable for beginners as well as for system administrators. Our training spectrum ranges from beginner topics to special topics such as diode array options.

Empower® 3
Individual

For this training, we will put together a training plan that is tailored to your specific requirements.
For example, would you like…

Request individual online training:

Depending on the scope, 1 to 3 days.
Up to 5 participants.

Empower® 3
Diode Array Option

This course gives you knowledge about the use of diode array detectors from Waters or Agilent. In practical exercises, you will learn the possibilities ...

Next online training courses:

May 10, 2022
August 02, 2022
November 03, 2022

Up to 5 participants.

Empower® 3
Reporting

In this training, you will learn the basics of report design and receive tips on layout and design using examples.

Next online training courses:

July 01, 2022
September 28, 2022
November 28, 2022

Up to 5 participants.

Empower® 3
Custom Fields

This training is about custom fields, i.e. database fields that can be created by the user to implement user-defined calculations...

Next online training courses:

June 30, 2022
September 29, 2022
November 29, 2022

Up to 5 participants.

Empower® 3
Processing

In this training you will learn to use the possibilities that are in Empower: organizing samples in sample sets...

Next online training courses:

June 27, 2022
September 19, 2022
November 15, 2022

Up to 5 participants.

Empower® 3
Basics

In this two-day training course, you will learn the basics of operating Waters Empower 3. Using practical examples and under ...

Next online training courses:

May 30th to 31st, 2022
August 09th to 10th, 2022
October 11th to 12th, 2022

Up to 5 participants.

Standard, Customized, Workshop.
You get what you need.

With our standard training courses ranging from beginner training to intermediate and advanced training to special training, we offer everything you need to enable your employees to make full use of the possibilities offered by laboratory data systems. Our training concepts are based on the many years of experience of our trainers, as well as the wishes of our customers and their own laboratory practice. This enables the trainers to impart knowledge from the user’s perspective.

If you would like to have your own SOPs or workflows mapped in training or work with your laboratory instruments, this is possible at any time within the scope of our Customized Training.

A workshopoffers you an even higher level of knowledge transfer. Here, we work with a small group of your employees to develop a solution for an exemplary, customer-specific task. The aim is to enable your employees to solve similar tasks independently. We would be happy to create a customized concept for you. The basis for this offer is always a prior discussion about the level of knowledge of the participants and the individual goals of the workshop.

Ask us. We will be happy to work with you to create a training concept tailored to your company.

No two workouts are
like the other
.
The only thing that remains constant is our quality.

Training takes place at different levels. For beginner’s training, you need a trainer who limits himself to the essentials and does not overload the participants with too much knowledge. For more advanced training, the trainer must not only understand the software but also how the user uses it. Industry experience is a must here!
After all, if you want to give your top employees a leg up in their area of expertise, the trainer must also be a top trainer.

We have divided our training and workshops into Basic, Advanced, Expert, and Specialized so that you always get the right trainer.

Are we going to you
or
us?
We meet,
where you
want.

You don’t want to spend travel time for your employees? Then simply bring our trainer to your premises. You provide the room, the necessary hardware, and software, a projector – and you’re ready to go. If you don’t have the necessary technology, we’ll be happy to bring it along.

Do your employees work at different locations, or is there no room available? No problem! Then simply send your employees to us. Here they will get everything they need. And there’s something to drink and a little refreshment to keep them going, too.

Do you want to train your employees at the same level at different locations worldwide? Contact us: Our trainers are willing to travel. In many cases, it is possible to train your team on site.

One-on-one or auditorium?
The critical mass
is what counts.

It is important to us that your employees get something across. This works best if the group of participants is not too large and the participants have comparable experience with the application. Therefore, we recommend a maximum number of participants and reasonable prerequisites for all events. For workshops, we always agree on a maximum number of participants. After all, you should get the best value for your money.

Can’t you get enough participants together to make the training worthwhile for you? Just contact us – maybe we can find a solution together.

Information
to
take away.

For many pieces of training, we have accompanying material that we give to your participants. Participants also receive a discount when ordering our Empower 3 manual or our practical guide on the topic of custom fields in Empower 3. And otherwise, of course, taking notes is always allowed.

Our training brochure as a scrollable PDF:

Your trainers

To ensure intensive learning and practical training, our experienced trainers teach GxP-compliant handling of the software in connection with HPLC or GC in didactically well-prepared learning units.
We will be happy to advise you in determining your training needs! Please contact us here.

Arno Simon

is founder and managing director of beyontics GmbH. As a consultant, trainer, and technical book author, he has been intensively involved with the Waters Empower laboratory data system for many years. He is a training partner of well-known pharmaceutical companies in Germany and abroad, where he has been training users and administrators in operation and configuration of Empower for many years. He supports customers in implementing and updating large Empower installations, including developing concepts and preparing validations. Until 1997, he worked as an employee of Waters GmbH in the areas of service, support, and sales.

Ralf Persuhn

has over 25 years of experience in pharmaceutical analytics and is well versed in chromatography and spectroscopy, among other things. He is familiar with the specific quality standards in the pharmaceutical laboratory and has extensive GxP knowledge. He started to support chromatographic data systems (CDS) as early as 1995 and participated in a wide variety of international projects for the selection, implementation, and validation of laboratory data systems. Eventually, he was the administrator of a global Empower installation with over 350 users at six sites. At beyontics, he has been providing a helpdesk as well as customizations and training for Empower since 2011.

Fan Qiu

Fan Qiu

is a passionate Empower trainer with a lot of experience from everyday laboratory life, which she owes to her years of working as a laboratory technician in quality control. She is familiar with processes in the regulated pharmaceutical environment and supports international customers in Empower implementations. Especially with her Chinese language skills, she supports our Chinese customers in using the Empower software.

Matthias Gräser

was employed for more than five years in a pharmaceutical GxP laboratory in the area of analytical development with a focus on optimization and validation of chromatographic analytical methods. In addition to his main activities in liquid and gas chromatography, he also gained experience in spectroscopy and titration. During this time, he first used the Empower software as a user and then supported it as an administrator. Since 2017, he has been working for beyontics as an administrator of a global Empower installation in the European region, in the Empower helpdesk, for the creation of customer-specific custom fields and report methods, and as a trainer for custom fields and reports.

Registration for the newsletter

Current knowledge about laboratory software. We will inform you a maximum of once a quarter about interesting facts, updates, product information and much more.

Our partners

Passende Trainings und individuelle Workshops

für jeden.

Kontakt

Traings & Workshops

Kein Labor gleicht dem anderen.
Wir schulen Empower-Anwender ganz individuell.

Jedes Labor hat seine eigenen Abläufe, Zielsetzungen, Herausforderungen – und damit ganz individuellen Schulungsbedarf. Als führender Anbieter von Präsenztrainings für Empower-Anwender im deutschsprachigen Raum reagiert beyontics darauf mit spezifischen Schulungsplänen, die optimal zum Anforderungsprofil Ihres Labors passen. Alle unsere Empower Schulungsmodule bieten wir in deutscher und englischer Sprache im In- und Ausland an.

Unsere Trainings bieten den optimalen Schulterschluss zwischen Theorie und Praxis. Sie sind für Anfänger ebenso geeignet wie für Systemadministratoren. Dabei reicht unser Schulungsspektrum von Einsteigerthemen bis zu speziellen Themen wie Dioden Array Options.

Empower® 3
Individuell

Für dieses Training stellen wir Ihnen einen Schulungsplan zusammen, der auf Ihre speziellen Anforderungen zugeschnitten ist. Möchten Sie z.B. nach ...

Individuelle Onlineschulungen anfragen:

Je nach Umfang 1 bis 3 Tage.
Bis zu 5 Teilnehmer.

Empower® 3
Dioden Array Option

Dieser Kurs vermittelt Ihnen Kenntnisse zur Anwendung von Waters oder Agilent Dioden-Array-Detektoren. In praktischen Übungen lernen Sie die Möglichkeiten...

Nächste Onlineschulungen:

tbd - Teilnehmer: 5
 

Empower® 3
Reporting

In diesem Training erlernen Sie die Grundlagen der Reportgestaltung und erhalten Tipps zu Layout und Gestaltung anhand von Beispielen.

Nächste Onlineschulungen:

29.10.2021  - Teilnehmer: 5
19.11.2021  - Teilnehmer: 5

Empower® 3
Custom Fields

In diesem Training geht es um Custom Fields, also Datenbankfelder, die vom Benutzer selbst angelegt werden können, um benutzerdefinierte Berechnungen ...

Nächste Onlineschulungen:

tbd  - Teilnehmer: 5
 

Empower® 3
Erweitertes Processing

In diesem Training lernen Sie die Möglichkeiten zu nutzen, die in Empower stecken: das Organisieren von Proben in Sample Sets ...

Nächste Onlineschulungen:

28.10.2021  - Teilnehmer: 5
18.11.2021  - Teilnehmer: 5

Empower® 3
Basics

In diesem zweitägigen Training erlernen Sie die Grundlagen der Bedienung von Waters Empower 3. Anhand von praktischen Beispielen und unter ...

Nächste Onlineschulungen:

11. bis 12.10.2021 - Teilnehmer: 5
04. bis 05.11.2021 - Teilnehmer: 5

Standard, Customized, Workshop.
Sie bekommen, was Sie brauchen.

Mit unseren Standardtrainings vom Einsteigertraining über Umsteiger- und Fortgeschrittenentrainings bis zum Spezialtraining bieten wir alles, was Sie brauchen, damit Ihre Mitarbeiter die Möglichkeiten der Labordatensysteme voll ausschöpfen können. Dabei beruhen unsere Schulungskonzepte auf den langjährigen Erfahrungen unserer Trainer sowie den Wünschen unserer Kunden und ihrer eigenen Laborpraxis. So können die Trainer das Wissen aus der Anwenderperspektive vermitteln.

Wenn Sie Ihre eigenen SOPs oder Arbeitsabläufe in den Trainings abgebildet haben möchten oder mit Ihren Laborinstrumenten arbeiten wollen, ist dies im Rahmen unserer Customized Trainings jederzeit möglich.

Einen noch höheren Wissenstransfer bietet Ihnen ein Workshop. Hier erarbeiten wir mit einer kleinen Gruppe Ihrer Mitarbeiter eine Lösung für eine exemplarische, kundenspezifische Aufgabenstellung. Ziel ist es, dass Ihre Mitarbeiter anschließend in der Lage sind, gleichartige Aufgaben selbständig zu lösen. Gerne erstellen wir Ihnen ein maßgeschneidertes Konzept. Grundlage für dieses Angebot ist immer ein vorab geführtes Gespräch über den Kenntnisstand der Teilnehmer und die individuellen Ziele des Workshops.

Fragen Sie uns. Gerne erstellen wir mit Ihnen gemeinsam ein auf Ihr Unternehmen zugeschnittenes Trainingskonzept.

Kein Training ist
wie das
andere.
Gleichbleibend ist nur
unsere Qualität.

Trainings finden auf unterschiedlichen Niveaus statt. Für ein Einsteigertraining benötigen Sie einen Trainer, der sich auf das Wesentliche beschränkt und die Teilnehmer nicht mit zu viel Wissen überfrachtet. Für die weiterführenden Trainings muss der Trainer nicht nur die Software verstehen, sondern auch, wie der Nutzer sie verwendet. Branchenerfahrung ist hier Pflicht!
Denn wenn Sie Ihren Topmitarbeitern in ihrem Fachbereich noch eine Schippe mehr Wissen zukommen lassen wollen, muss der Trainer auch ein Toptrainer sein.

Wir haben unsere Trainings und Workshops in Basic, Advanced, Expert und Specialized eingeteilt, damit Sie immer den richtigen Trainer bekommen.

Gehen wir zu Ihnen
oder
zu uns?
Wir treffen uns,
wo Sie
wollen.

Sie wollen keine Reisezeiten für Ihre Mitarbeiter aufwenden? Dann holen Sie sich unseren Trainer doch einfach zu sich ins Haus. Sie stellen den Raum zur Verfügung, die nötige Hard- und Software, einen Projektor – und schon kann es losgehen. Wenn Ihnen die nötige Technik fehlt, bringen wir sie gerne mit.

Ihre Mitarbeiter sind an unterschiedlichen Standorten tätig oder es steht kein Raum zur Verfügung? Kein Problem! Dann schicken Sie Ihre Mitarbeiter einfach zu uns. Hier bekommen sie alles, was sie benötigen. Und etwas zu trinken und eine kleine Stärkung zum Durchhalten gibt es auch.

Sie wollen Ihre Mitarbeiter an verschiedenen Standorten weltweit auf dem gleichen Niveau ausbilden? Sprechen Sie uns an: Unsere Trainer sind reisewillig. In vielen Fällen ist es möglich, Ihr Team vor Ort zu schulen.

Einzelgespräch oder Hörsaal?
Auf die kritische Menge
kommt es an.

Uns ist wichtig, dass Ihre Mitarbeiter etwas vermittelt bekommen. Am besten funktioniert das, wenn die Teilnehmergruppe nicht zu groß ist und die Teilnehmer über vergleichbare Erfahrungen mit der Anwendung verfügen. Daher empfehlen wir für alle Veranstaltungen eine maximale Teilnehmerzahl und sinnvolle Voraussetzungen. Bei Workshops vereinbaren wir immer eine maximale Teilnehmerzahl. Schließlich sollen Sie für Ihr Geld ja auch den besten Erfolg erzielen.

Sie bekommen nicht genügend Teilnehmer zusammen, damit sich das Training für Sie lohnt? Nehmen Sie einfach Kontakt mit uns auf – vielleicht finden wir eine gemeinsame Lösung.

Informationen
zum
Mitnehmen.

Für viele Trainings haben wir Begleitmaterial, dass wir Ihren Teilnehmern mitgeben. Teilnehmer erhalten außerdem einen Rabatt bei einer Bestellung unseres Empower 3-Handbuchs oder unseres praktischen Leitfadens zum Thema Custom Fields in Empower 3. Und ansonsten ist Mitschreiben natürlich immer erlaubt.

Unsere Schulungsbroschüre als blätterbare PDF:

Ihre Trainer

Um intensives Lernen und praxisnahes Training zu gewährleisten, vermitteln unsere erfahrenen Trainer in didaktisch gut aufbereiteten Lerneinheiten einen GxP-konformen Umgang mit der Software im Zusammenhang mit HPLC oder GC.
Gerne beraten wir Sie bei der Ermittlung Ihres Schulungsbedarfs! Nehmen Sie hier Kontakt mit uns auf.

Arno Simon

ist Gründer und Geschäftsführer der beyontics GmbH. Als Berater, Trainer und Fachbuchautor beschäftigt er sich seit vielen Jahren intensiv mit dem Labordatensystem Waters Empower. Er ist Schulungspartner namhafter Pharmaunternehmen im In- und Ausland und bildet dort seit vielen Jahren Anwender und Administratoren in der Bedienung und Konfiguration von Empower aus. Er unterstützt die Kunden bei der Implementierung und Aktualisierung großer Empower-Installationen, einschließlich der Entwicklung von Konzepten und der Vorbereitung von Validierungen. Bis 1997 war er als Mitarbeiter der Waters GmbH in den Bereichen Service, Support und Vertrieb tätig.

Ralf Persuhn

hat über 25 Jahre Erfahrung in der pharmazeutischen Analytik und kennt sich unter anderem bestens mit Chromatographie und Spektroskopie aus. Er ist vertraut mit den spezifischen Qualitätsstandards im Pharmalabor und besitzt umfangreiche GxP-Kenntnisse. Bereits 1995 hat er angefangen, chromatographische Datensysteme (CDS) zu betreuen und nahm an den unterschiedlichsten internationalen Projekten zur Auswahl, Einführung und Validierung von Labordatensystemen teil. Schließlich war er Administrator einer globalen Empower-Installation mit über 350 Anwendern an sechs Standorten. Bei beyontics bietet er seit 2011 einen Helpdesk sowie Anpassungen und Schulungen für Empower an.

Fan Qiu

Fan Qiu

ist eine leidenschaftliche Empower-Trainerin mit viel Erfahrung aus dem Laboralltag, die sie ihrer jahrelangen Tätigkeit als Laborantin in der Qualitätskontrolle verdankt. Sie ist mit Prozessen im geregelten Pharma-Umfeld vertraut und betreut international Kunden bei der Umsetzung von Empower-Implementierungen.
Besonders mit Ihren chinesischen Sprachkenntnissen unterstützt sie unsere chinesischen Kunden in der Anwendung der Empower-Software.

Matthias Gräser

war über 5 Jahre in einem pharmazeutischen GxP-Labor im Bereich Analytische Entwicklung beschäftigt mit den Themenschwerpunkten Optimierung und Validierung von chromatografischen Analysemethoden. Neben der Haupttätigkeit im Bereich Flüssig- und Gaschromatografie hat er dabei ebenfalls Erfahrungen im Bereich Spektroskopie und Titration gesammelt. Die Software Empower hat er in dieser Zeit zunächst als Anwender eingesetzt und anschließend als Administrator betreut. Für beyontics ist er seit 2017 unter anderem als Administrator einer globalen Empower-Installation im europäischen Raum, im Empower Helpdesk, für die Erstellung von kundenspezifischen Custom Fields und Reportmethoden sowie als Trainer für Custom Fields und Reports tätig.

Anmeldung zum Newsletter

Aktuelles Wissen rund um die Laborsoftware. Wir informieren Sie maximal ein Mal im Quartal über Wissenswertes, Erneuerungen, Produktinformationen und vieles mehr.

Unsere Partner